Hello There, Guest!
View New Posts  |  View Today's Posts
BackTrack 5 "Bad Password"

  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average


01-27-2013, 03:54 PM #1
Ghoster
٩(◕▽◕)۶
*****
Posts: 1,236 Threads:162 Joined: Jun 2011 Reputation: 16

BackTrack 5 "Bad Password"
I installed BT5 earlier today along side Windows 7. When I open wicd and try to connect to my router, it always says "bad password". I am absolutely, 100% sure it is the correct password. I have spent hours looking for a solution but I can't find one. I'm getting very frustrated.
I'm using WEP2 encryption.

01-28-2013, 04:17 PM #2
KoBE
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
******
Global Moderators
Posts: 4,862 Threads:494 Joined: Jun 2011 Reputation: 67

RE: BackTrack 5 "Bad Password"
Do you have network-manager installed as well? From what I've read network-manager and wicd don't run well together.

01-28-2013, 10:53 PM #3
Predator
Staff
*****
Moderators
Posts: 2,487 Threads:426 Joined: Jun 2011 Reputation: 11

RE: BackTrack 5 "Bad Password"
Backtrack is very picky when it comes to your wireless card. My laptop can't run it because it's card isn't supported. Is yours supported?


01-28-2013, 11:24 PM #4
AceInfinity
Developer
*******
Administrators
Posts: 9,733 Threads:1,026 Joined: Jun 2011 Reputation: 76

RE: BackTrack 5 "Bad Password"
Predator is actually right. D-link is probably the most supported, but I was lucky with that when I first used backtrack.


Microsoft MVP .NET Programming - (2012 - Present)
®Crestron DMC-T Certified Automation Programmer

Development Site: aceinfinity.net

 ▲
 ▲ ▲




Forum Jump:


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Backtrack 5 Predator 5 3,957 12-29-2011, 04:02 AM
Last Post: FizzyPenthos
  Backtrack, Mint, Fun :D Predator 7 4,921 07-02-2011, 05:19 PM
Last Post: AceInfinity


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)