Hello There, Guest!
View New Posts  |  View Today's Posts
Hello All

• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

09-25-2014, 07:46 AM #1
Master o' da Interwebs

Hello All
For starters, the name is Angel of Nothingness, or AoN, or DDAoN, or tsukasadt, or...there's an awfully long list, so I'll leave it at those. If you're an anime fan/addict like me, you've probably met me on one of the hundreds of websites I've either helped to make, have staffed, or am simply present on (I was notorious on Zone-Anime back before I joined its staff...I miss those days. XD). :)

I'm inactive reserve military, a Sergeant in the U.S. Marine Corps to be specific. Though within the Marine Corps I fill the role as an electrician/technician on vastly out-dated mass communication systems, I am an Internet programmer by profession.

About 12 years ago I first dabbled in HTML and CSS, now I've fluent in ASP, PHP, JavaScript, Java, AJAX, all languages programmable via Microsoft Visual Studio, and I'm proud to say that the majority of what I do is in Notepad, not those high-end programs like Dreamweaver.

When it comes to operating systems, or computer hardware, I'm not an expert, but I'm far from a novice either. I suppose you could say I'm a bit of a jack of some traits, master of one (BTW, my sense of humor is impossibly atrocious :S). ^^'

Ummm, let's see...I play a lot of games, including, but not limited to: World of Warcraft, StarCraft, StarCraft II, Warcraft I, II, III, Diablo II, Hellgate London, Mass Effect I, II, III, Dragon Age I, II, Halo I, II, and both Chronicles of Riddick. I read a lot of SciFi, including the entire Star Trek Voyager series, a fair bit of fantasy (I'm currently reading the Beka Cooper series by Tamora Pierce), and, of course, all sorts of military books. My interests in movies/TV series is about as bad as my taste in games and books, SciFi, fantasy, and NO COMEDY, well...Down Periscope was a good one. That should leave only music...please, no rap. :P