Hello There, Guest!
View New Posts  |  View Today's Posts
Glitch with page numbers in forum overview

  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average


10-10-2015, 05:16 PM #1
Mazzn
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
*******
Administrators
Posts: 198 Threads:16 Joined: Sep 2013 Reputation: 19

Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
Don't have to say much I think, the image speaks for itself... :(





If I may add a quick suggestion: I think post titles should somehow be separated from posts, either by being bold or underlined or something like that... Or some <hr> action? :P
Visit me at mazzn.net & blog.mazzn.net!
//This is very important :)

Self.KeepImproving(true);


10-11-2015, 06:39 PM #2
KoBE
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
******
Global Moderators
Posts: 4,862 Threads:494 Joined: Jun 2011 Reputation: 67

RE: Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
Good idea. I'll take a look at both of these.

10-11-2015, 10:51 PM #3
KoBE
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
******
Global Moderators
Posts: 4,862 Threads:494 Joined: Jun 2011 Reputation: 67

RE: Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
Which browser do you use? I'm seeing it just fine.

10-12-2015, 04:33 AM #4
Mazzn
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
*******
Administrators
Posts: 198 Threads:16 Joined: Sep 2013 Reputation: 19

RE: Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
That would be Firefox 41.0.1 (on both Windows 8.1 & 10 if that makes any difference)

Looking at the HTML source it looks like there's simply no text in the <span> for the dots:

PHP Code:
<a href="forumdisplay.php?fid=20&amp;page=5" class="pagination_page">5</a>
<!-- 
endmultipage_page --><!-- startmultipage_end -->
<
span></span> <a href="forumdisplay.php?fid=20&amp;page=6" class="pagination_last">6</a>
<!-- 
endmultipage_end -->
</
div

(PS: No HTML tags for posts or am I missing something? Just using PHP, works as well I guess)
(PPS: I like the bold title!)

OHHH Okay, forget the browser. It only happens when I'm logged in!

//Further edit:
It's definitely user (-group?) dependent, both Edge (or IE, whatever you want to call it) and Firefox only show the dots when I'm not logged in, as soon as I log in they disappear and it's an empty box instead. Truly a weird error.

Side by side comparison:


This post was last modified: 10-12-2015, 06:01 AM by Mazzn. Edit Reason: Edit #25184 - Adding words
Visit me at mazzn.net & blog.mazzn.net!
//This is very important :)

Self.KeepImproving(true);


10-12-2015, 09:53 AM #5
KoBE
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
******
Global Moderators
Posts: 4,862 Threads:494 Joined: Jun 2011 Reputation: 67

RE: Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
That's interesting. I'll take a look and see if the moderator group style is messed up.

Update: I've tried to set my display group as Global Mod hoping that it would mimic your results, but it still looks fine to me. I wonder if anyone else experiences this issue. I'm thinking it's a MyBB issue if it is not getting the correct HTML onto the page.
This post was last modified: 10-12-2015, 11:30 AM by KoBE.

10-12-2015, 02:02 PM #6
Mazzn
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
*******
Administrators
Posts: 198 Threads:16 Joined: Sep 2013 Reputation: 19

RE: Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
Probably another group overriding these settings? I don't know... Also another thing I noticed: It only happens when there's exactly 6 Pages so it's [5][...][6], but the [...] goes missing somehow, while it shows without any issue when there's more than 6 pages, like [5][...][22]
This post was last modified: 10-13-2015, 01:22 AM by Mazzn. Edit Reason: Should pay attention...
Visit me at mazzn.net & blog.mazzn.net!
//This is very important :)

Self.KeepImproving(true);


10-12-2015, 06:34 PM #7
KoBE
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
******
Global Moderators
Posts: 4,862 Threads:494 Joined: Jun 2011 Reputation: 67

RE: Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
Well your first screenshot is of a forum with 22 pages, it just didn't put the 22. That's the spot I used for my screenshot. I'll see what I can do to replicate this. It's a weird bug indeed.

10-13-2015, 01:33 AM #8
Mazzn
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
*******
Administrators
Posts: 198 Threads:16 Joined: Sep 2013 Reputation: 19

RE: Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
Well, nevermind then, I didn't pay attention to that. That's even more confusing... Good luck figuring it out!
Visit me at mazzn.net & blog.mazzn.net!
//This is very important :)

Self.KeepImproving(true);


10-15-2015, 11:29 AM #9
Mazzn
ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)
*******
Administrators
Posts: 198 Threads:16 Joined: Sep 2013 Reputation: 19

RE: Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
Just thought I'd add this screenshot as well.
Also, if I head to http://tech.reboot.pro/forumdisplay.php?fid=20&page=7 I end up on page 1.

Something's pretty messed up there...

Visit me at mazzn.net & blog.mazzn.net!
//This is very important :)

Self.KeepImproving(true);


10-15-2015, 11:32 AM #10
KoBE
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
******
Global Moderators
Posts: 4,862 Threads:494 Joined: Jun 2011 Reputation: 67

RE: Glitch with page numbers in forum overview
Lol, what the heck. Something is definitely wrong. But it seems like only for you. I'm able to follow that link just fine. I'm going to create a user based on the exact permission that you have and see if it's group based. This is really weird.




Forum Jump:


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Move Programming Forum Above Computer Support KoBE 4 1,936 10-16-2014, 06:09 PM
Last Post: KoBE
  Suggestion - Some extra forum sections Miklo 4 3,259 06-03-2013, 01:44 PM
Last Post: KoBE
  [Forum Bug] Navigation Bar Leading to Strange Places When not signed in. Xavy01 6 3,237 06-21-2012, 10:55 AM
Last Post: Xavy01
  Page Incompatibility IE9 ? Morpheus 8 3,071 05-01-2012, 12:16 AM
Last Post: KoBE
  Problem in viewing forum Holmes.Sherlock 5 3,048 01-31-2012, 08:14 PM
Last Post: KoBE


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)